SBI Collect Link
SBI Collect Link

Department of Political Science

Political Science Department

“ The method of Political Science is the interpretation of life; its instrument is insight, a nice understanding of subtle, unformulated conditions” – Woodrow Wilson

“ Be the CHANGE you wish to see in the world” – Mahatma Gandhi

The Department of Political Science had started its maiden journey from December, 2020.  The Department aims to prepare students to become informed active citizens. The Undergraduate Programmes emphasize the comprehension of political thinking, the application of communication and analytical skills, and the understanding of cultural diversity. Teaching and learning in the department is oriented in such a manner that the students can relate well to their surrounding political life and inculcate right political and democratic values. Apart from enabling the students to become informed and active citizens, the courses offered in the department also prepares the students for careers in public administration, law, teaching, electoral politics etc. Besides conventional lectures, teachers engage the students in group discussions, assignments, presentations, tutorials, project work for the overall academic as well interactive and soft skill development of students.

In this short period of time, many of the students of this department have revealed amazing potential in terms of artistic expressions, sports, social activism etc. The department takes pride in stating that the student enrolment rate in the courses offered under this department is the highest within the college. The Department is led by of a young and dynamic team of faculty members with diverse areas of interests/specialization.


  • The Department of Political Science has celebrated Constitution day on 26th November, 2021 to commemorate the making and implementation of the Indian Constitution in order to instill constitutional values and ideas of liberty, equality, fraternity, secularism etc into the minds of the Students.
  • The Department has also organized Cleanliness Drives within the college premises as a part of the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan Campaign.
  • An Orientation Programme was also organized on the first day of College for the newly admitted students of the Department( Session 2021-2022) in order to familiarize them with the syllabus being taught in the department.
  • A Plantation drive was also undertaken by the students of the department in an attempt to turn the College into a greener Campus.
  • The Students had also presented papers on the occasion of Constitution Day, 26th November, 2021, on topics related to public Administration, Indian Polity etc.


The Department currently offers the following courses-

  1. 1A in Political Science(Honours)
  2. B.A in Political Science( Non- Honours)

*Subjects Offered under the programme:

  • Political Science(Core)
  • Political Science(Generic Elective)
  • B.A (Non- Honours)

The link of the Syllabus for the subjects offered by the department is attached herewith-

Contact Info

Department of Political Science

Bir Raghab Moran Govt Model College

Ph. No.